Skip to main content

Account Settings

Manage your account and profile details, identify organization information, and invite users in ScreenCloud Arc

The Settings menu is your central hub for managing your user profile, organization details, team members, and billing preferences.

To access these options, click on your Account or Organization name in the top-left corner of the ScreenCloud menu and select Settings.

From this same dropdown menu, you will also find the Log out button. Additionally, if your email address has access to two or more organizations, the Switch organization option will appear, allowing you to move between your different workspaces seamlessly.


Profile Settings

The Account > Profile, allows you to manage your personal identity and account security within ScreenCloud Arc.

Identity

View your profile picture, full name, and email address. Click Edit to update your display name as it appears to other team members.

Connected Accounts

See which third-party services (such as Google) are linked to your login for Single Sign-On (SSO).

Password

If you've forgotten your password, or simply want to update it for extra security, there are two ways to do this depending on whether you're logged in.

This is not applicable if your account was set up using a third-party service (e.g., Google or Microsoft). You'll need to change your password through that provider's settings instead, as your authentication is managed by them.

Resetting Your Password (If You Can't Log In)

  1. Go to the login page and enter your email address.

  2. Click Continue.

  3. On the password screen, click Reset password.

  4. Check your inbox for a password reset email.

  5. Open the link in that email and follow the steps to create a new password.

Updating Your Password (While Logged In)

  1. Open your Settings.

  2. Find the Change/Update Password button.

  3. Check your email for a verification code we send you.

  4. Enter that code into the box on your screen.

  5. Enter your new password and save your changes.

Multi-factor Authentication (MFA)

Enhance your account security by clicking Set up authenticator app. This adds a vital extra verification step to your login process to keep your screens secure.

For full setup steps, what to expect at login, and how to turn it off, see Multi-Factor Authentication (MFA) for your ScreenCloud account login.


Organization Settings

The Organization tab contains the high-level details for your business or group.

Name

View and edit the official name of your company or organization. Update this whenever your company rebrands, or you simply want your team to see a new name.

  1. Go to the Organization tab.

  2. Find your current name and click Edit next to it.

  3. Enter your new name.

  4. Select Done to save.

Org ID

This unique identifier (e.g., org_O1KH...) acts as your account's digital fingerprint, used for technical support and API integrations.

Find it next to the OrgID label in your settings, and use the Copy button to quickly grab it whenever our Support team needs it.

The Danger Zone

Leave Organization

Use this if you're moving to a different team, or no longer need access to this organization. Your created items remain intact for the rest of the group.

  1. Select your User Profile on the bottom left corner.

  2. Select Settings.

  3. Select the Organization tab.

  4. Click the Leave Organization button to remove yourself the ScreenCloud account.

Note: You won't be able to leave if you're the only person in the organization, or the only administrator. Assign a new admin first, then try again.

Delete Organization

A permanent, irreversible action that erases all associated features, data, and content.

  1. Select your User Profile on the bottom left corner.

  2. Select Settings.

  3. Select the Organization tab.

  4. Click the Delete Organization button to send a request to our team.

Only an account owner (the email used to create the account) can delete an organization.

To keep your data safe, deletion isn't instant. Clicking this button connects you with our Support team, who will verify the request and complete the process on your behalf.


User Settings

The People & Groups tab allows you to manage who has access to your screens and content.

Member List

View a list of everyone in your organization, their role, Group, and Collection access.

Here you can click + Invite to add colleagues to the account. When inviting, you can assign one of three roles.

Member

Access to assigned Collections only, either given directly or through a Group.

Admin

Full access to all Collections, screens, and organization settings, including the ability to add or remove other users.

Billing Manager

Access to the organization's billing settings only.

For full details on organization roles, Collection access levels, Groups, and how to invite, edit, or remove users, see Managing Users and Permissions.

Did this answer your question?